PSA!! Another attempt to hijack your steem do not login

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

User is posting this in peoples comments.

"Looks like someone try to copy your post"

Than pastes a phishing link do not click or even login.
12.PNG

User account is might be hacked though.

https://steemit.com/@adayinserrano

Spread the word.

Sort:  

thanks for the heads up @chronocrypto

God damn phishers. I wish we could take them out back and tar and feather them.

Hey @Sallybet23 Here's the post I was talking about. Read through to understand more about this hackers.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't link it myself. It appears at automatically when I make comments or posts from the App.

I might have to stop using the app since its now a security issue

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @tymix12, please be advised that there's no security issue related with Partiko. We support our users by providing a fast smooth user experience and letting users access the steem blockchain easily.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @partiko. Kindly go through this post and see how you can clarify things. Any Comments with Partiko Android Link , Hmm! Hmm! Will Now be Flag

I enjoy the app very much, please let the big guys know we are good steemians and not phishing . Thanks

I don't know about of phishing attack

How I can save from this??

Don't click on any link and never login to any funky looking site.

Always check the address if you are not sure.

phishing is everywhere... be careful out there my friend...

INTERESTING INFORMATIONS, THANKS

Oh!!! Thanks for sharing.

looks like someone's fishing for some Steem ;)

hola excelente informacion a veces hay usuarios que para comentarles o votrales debo iniciar sesion estare muy pilas gracias me puedes dejar un voto

Oh. There goes my 0 steem :D

And the awful thing is that along with Steemit's growth, this types of attacks will also grow. There will always be people trying to game the system for an easy buck.

Thanks for the heads and stay safe out there guys. Cryptos are like a new Wild West.