Steem Monsters - Card game on the Steem blockchain!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Steem-Monsters-Alpha-Released-696x449.jpg

Steem Monsters is new card game on Steem blockchain. I have discovered it today and I was really delighted.

First reason to be delighted is that I am huge fan of Blizzard's Hearthstone card game and Steem Monsters remind me on it. Thought that I can play similar game on Steem is great.

Game is still in development Alpha phase, now you can buy cards, combine them and send them as gift. Interface and cards look really nice and I am sure that Steem Monsters will be very successful.

Here is some explanation about Steem Monsters from their website - https://steemmonsters.com
FireShot Capture 27 - Welcome to Steem Monsters! - https___steemmonsters.com_#.png

Hearthstone is world blockbuster and for winning you gain nothing but reputation and satisfaction. On Steem Monsters you will have same plus you can get real prizes in STEEM,SBD and more... This is GREAT and because of that there is no doubt that Steem Monsters will be successful!
FireShot Capture 28 - Welcome to Steem Monsters! - https___steemmonsters.com_#.png

Second and more important thing why I was delighted is that Games on Steem blockchain is crucial path for Steem to be mainstream accepted.

IMAGINE THAT YOU CAN EARN MONEY BY PLAYING GAMES! This would be great and it would be very hard for competition to follow that.

Steem potential is limitless and I am really happy that we are or the right path.

I have bought 50 packs today and I got two legendary cards and few epic cards beside others. Legendary cards were same so I combine them to get one stronger legendary card. You can see what I got on these pictures:
FireShot Capture 30 - Welcome to Steem Monsters! - https___steemmonsters.com_#.png
FireShot Capture 31 - Welcome to Steem Monsters! - https___steemmonsters.com_#.png

FireShot Capture 32 - Welcome to Steem Monsters! - https___steemmonsters.com_#.png

I really can't wait that Steem Monsters start and I hope that we gonna play lot of games against each other.

If you have some questions or opinions, I would like to hear them.

Regards,

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

I hope it can be more famous in the future but from what I see right now it seems really interesting. The graphics of each card is astonishing and we can say it wasnt built in the backyard by unamateur people. I want to see it publish in mainnet 😃😄😀

An important feature is the ability to trade which isnt available in hearthstone. Card games and you cant trade it isnt a card game.

Agree 👍

Looks like fun! Can't wait to try it out!!

THIS IS LOVE

I already love this game and the tournaments haven't even started yet.. check it out I already have gotten 5 Legendary's!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@splatterhaus/i-got-the-gold-dragon-on-steem-monsters-and-i-only-spent-usd350-to-get-it-hehe

Nice :-)

"Only" spent $350 to get that :P I wonder what the market price will be for those legendaries once it's live.

now that I have a computer that can run games, I may check this out.

Do you have other games you can point me to?

This one is first and only on STEEM for now as I know.

Steemgar has been rewarding players in SBD and SP for some time now. You can play here
https://steemgar.herokuapp.com

Thanks :-)

I tried it for the first time. Interesting. Thanks

Any computer can run this game, no one needs a "gaming computer" for this as of now ;)

There is Steemnova, zombie adventure by happyme, Ork Fight! by daclawboyz, steemgar that i know of

I'm not into card games, but this is a really good evolution of the Steem blockchain :)

Now is a good time to get into it ;) hehe

It will be great when the tournaments start! I hope they are able to developed a fun, balanced game that will attract people to actually play it for fun and not just to earn.

+1 😁

Gran post

this will be huge

I love this game,
and wanna play.
I can't wait.

Really looking great and it could be a real added value to the Steem ecosystem.
Will take a look at it this evening!
Thx for the heads up!

I can't even remember since I played a game. The incentives of playing games and earning tokens are worth trying though. Will have to document myself about the game.

It will be perfect for you to play while you are waiting fish to bite :-)

Good idea.

wow @cicbar, thank you for the upvote! Seems Communists streets are familiar to you from living in Serbia ( they were quite close with USSR, altho idk)

Yes we are very close to Russia but Belgrade is modern European town. Even when communism was here, it was bit different than USSR.

Jugoslavia never knew what communism was because Tito was one of a kind letting people free and respecting their human rights. I wish Romania had also a leader like him.

I was too young to confirm or deny that, he died when I was 3 years old...

All the serbs that I spoke with were praising Tito. My father also told me about his visits in Serbia after he died and how the people were singing about him.

Like Detective Molder from X Files says: Truth is somewhere in between :-)

IMAGINE THAT YOU CAN EARN MONEY BY PLAYING GAMES!

Really? How much? Millions? Lol xDD

Dunno how much but probably more than you have in your Steemit wallet 😁

Is steem monster game app going to be integrated using the steemit smart media token SMT , where y they will have a reward systems where users who play games on the platform will be rewarded in steem monster token or coin

I don't think it is gonna be on SMT. I have understand that rewards will be in STEEM or SBD.

I sure hope so. Getting crypto for playing games I'm in..

suck kind of post of your made my day. in your post i find educational benefits for steemit people. thanks for share .

Your posts are very useful.these monsters are great Your posts are very useful games is the best game

who play games on the platform will be rewarded in steem monster token or coin.Will have to document myself about the game.

You will get reward in STEEM or SBD.

wow is this awesome game... i like it...

these monsters are great

Sola espera que los peces muerdan, buena idea amigo te escribe un usuario en español desde venezuela. éxitos para ti.

I love the idea, I'm going to try it, you want to have fun, there's nothing better

Great Article, keep up the good work . :)

Card games have always been one of my favorite type of games and I can not believe that this community has its own card game!

Each game has its charm, and this is very difficult to find because although it is very new and its version is Alpha, everything in general has something special because each function has a specific quality that makes it look like a strange and special way.

Do not forget to follow me to see more analysis of video games and many other things!

Excellent graphics of the cards are great, do you have other games to which you could direct me? @cicbar

No for now.

Your post will be beneficial for everyone, and everyone can get a better idea. It really is very good

Good idea... A new innovative

Great.this is really an interesting and exciting game to me.

Looks fun

Cheers bro!!

i hope this game can grow !
cant wait for the tournaments!

But is this gonna be better than yugioh though?

We will see when game start.

I hope they release trading cards too. I had a blast playing and collecting cards games when I was younger

Your posts are very useful.these monsters are great Your posts are very useful games is the best game

Well this is a great image and a good addition to STEEM. These maps are great and if you get good income it is super everyone to own such a card. Thank you for the nice article.

Steam Monsters is new card game on Steam blockchain.Playing this game can earn money online.Nowadays, it can not be imagined that playing games can earn money.Many people will benefit from this game.Finally you have to thank

Is this game just for fun or is there an opportunity to make money?

Luppers :)

You can earn STEEM or SBD so you can earn money.

Cheers mate

It will definitely be possible to make some money from it, but we have yet to see how high the prizes for the tournaments will be. Even if you don't win, your cards will get XP, which will make them more valuable.

WOW. AWESOME. NOW WHERE IS THE LINK TO BUY THEM.....umm?

You have link to their website.

I hope this is it https://steemmonsters.com/# or I just gave someone else my private key.

i would love to try this game because i love playing card , so why not play it on steem blockchain. and my favourite is poker.

can you help me that, how can i play this game?

You can't play yet. It is in development phase.

oh, thank you!
can you even tell me when will be release?

Dunno yet. Hope it will be soon...

wow! 2 legendarys and theyr BOTH the same....what are the chances? No literally......what are they, does anyone know? Pretty cool though! Im really excited too about Steem Monsters and I made a map and some Lore for the cartography challenge. See what you think, its my last post in my blog :) look forward to battling you someday ;)

IMG_0820.JPG

You have a great looking collection there!

Join Steem Monsters Discord Here- https://discord.gg/G2RtTSj

Thanks, will do :-)

Great! It's very active and people can see other's cards in there etc. :-) It's fun!

I'd love to have a try. I was a YU-GI-OH player years ago.

I heard of this game but as you know i could not use steem apps bc of my antivirus but i am back now :)

Very good. It's similar to dota2. I want to play

steem card game is new and some difficult

many many Thanks for accepting the comments..

What an excellent game!

Wow thanks for using the header collage I remixed. That is awesome. I'm so happy it's well received. Yeah the game is really addictive already. Glad to see you writing about it and promoting it. It's going to be great for the platform too!

Since you liked my fan art, I also made a 3D Map I would love to know what you think!

I like map also. Good job :-)

Game the best...
I like game...

Are you a gamer?

I like plaing games but I can't say that I am gamer.

It can be categorized as a gamer :)

There are 3 pages
Pages