You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIKE LIFE ATLANTA

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hmmm ... So, although I highly respect freedom of expression, I'm unsure why it needs to be at the expense of the public's safety. I get it ... $#%@ the police and all that. One thing is to ride with your community. Another is to blow red lights, stop signs at the expense of possibly hurting someone else.

I'm starting to think that I'm getting old :-D ... I used to be reckless as all hell, so I can relate in a way. But I've been in car clubs. I've ridden bikes. This seems like a bit much in my opinion. Liberalism and anarchy are two concepts I could very well relate. But this is just absolutely bonkers.

I'm still perturbed by the guy that busted his face and none of those guys bothered to help him up. I saw one guy try to move him, but did a poor job. He could have had a spinal injury and that guy would have hurt it beyond repair by jerking his bottom portion without help from someone taking care of the top. Furthermore, they all block the road and wait for a truck of their community to come. Why was nobody calling 911 at that point? Saving their own asses in my opinion. An ambulance isn't going to care that you were breaking the law, they only care to get you safe to a hospital. But I guess when you're being a hooligan, the police may not care how much you're trying to help and may just not want to put up with it, thusly escalating an accident to an "accident".

Mob mentality, I guess.

#circleoffriends