You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watch As I Power Up Over 40,000 ($65,000) In Steem To Steem Power!

in #steem7 years ago

Wow. That's impressive. You must have a lot of other funds if you can tie up $65k in SteemPower. I am still learning Steemit and cryptos, but as far as I understand you can't convert SteemPower back to Steem for 2 years. I am thinking of putting at least $500 in so I can raise my stature.

I've enjoyed your Youtube videos and that small part of me that was still slightly tempted by BitConnect has now realized it's not a good idea.

Looking forward to learning from more of your videos.

Sort:  

@clemdane Yes I will admit that I was fortunate to invest a good sum in ETH when it was only $9 and stayed with it until it reached $405 and then sold a good portion of it.

As far as the conversion of SteemPower back to Steem is now 13 weeks not 2 years. The 2 years was in the old white paper.

I appreciate you watching my videos and as far as BitConnect if you go in just be aware of the risks and just make sure that it is money you are not needing.

I'm glad for you that you got to do that and had the fortune to sell at $405. I am still working on multiple side hustles and investments all contributing towards my eventual financial freedom. I don't know near enough about most cryptos to risk my money at this point (apart from my intention to get $500 of SteemPower to "level up.") Glad to hear it's only 13 weeks. That's much more palatable.

BitConnect has all the hallmarks of a Ponzi scheme to me. That and all of the red flags and lack of information about them are a warning, and I won't be arrogant enough to think that I uniquely can get the timing right to make a pile of cash before the rest of the suckers get left holding the bag. So I'll be abstaining. Thanks again for your videos about that and other ideas.

@clemdane with crypto this is all a risk as it can all go to zero tomorrow so it is a chance that we are all taking with the hopes that this pays off for all of us. No one knows what the future holds as all of this is built on faith.

However, with BitConnect I decide to leave the subject alone as it is a touchy one on both sides and it will play out how it will play out and hope that I'm wrong about it as if not a lot of people will be affected from it.

Yes, I can understand that. Passions seem to rise high on this one. True, it is all a risk. I don't put in money I can't afford to lose.

@clemdane that is all that I'm basically telling people is to be prepared for the risks just in case.