You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Show Justin Sun How The Steem Community Feels About Migrating to Tron

in #steem4 years ago

I don't know. After all the content I created about this topic, all what I consumed, I'm really tired that something bad will happen to steem. I just will keep promoting it and create on it. It's hard to stop doing that after all the time that we spent here. Some people are confused, but I think they feel better after time. I just hope tron guys will understand that steem is an independent blockchain. I want them to understand that Sun baught only steemit and that our community still have most power. I don't think that's a right move from Justin to tell that he gonna swap steem to tron. We can collaborate and use tron as the same time in our application and that's the right thing, but not to get rid of our blockchain and convert it into a token.

Sort:  

He bought the community and a brand. To piss us off and leave would be silly, to make his stake in coins worthless would be silly. Either his coins are just the cost of taking over or he wants them to be worth something. Nobody knows how this tech will integrate but this is the future of this tech. If Justin creates a brand out of Tron, perceptions will change over night and Trons image in the public domain can shine big like Ethereum. Ethereum has only a brand, and a pretty unscalable chain.

Don't you think that if we keep pushing with steem and we will have SMT's in our original chain, that will lead steem to shine even more ?