You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Budget Proposals Whitepaper!

in #steem6 years ago

I know the problem of steemit and the token steem !

The problem of steem as I already said is that is related to dollar price and not to bitcoin price, if someone invest in steem he will not earn more bitcoin but less, so of course people will invest in bitcoin, if the price go up in bitcoin not in dollar things change so !

Sort:  

@clixmoney is it possible that Bitcoin Cash would become the NEW Bitcoin since the transactions are quicker ??

Must See My Best 3 Traditional Photos Click
I Know You Will Love To See Photos

I think the idea behind steem is for it not to be a speculative cryptocurrency like most others, but a cryptocurrency with some real utility. The fact that one of its components is pegged to the USD gives it a higher chance of mainstream adoption. I think we should be shooting for "regular" people not crypto enthusiasts and surely not just speculative investors that want to buy assets low and sell assets high.

Steem creates a platform that allows people to produce something relatively tangible (content) and be able to earn on the quality of their work.

not the quality is mportant for steemit, the most important is how much you invest in it, if you invest a lot and buy a lot of steem power you can upvote yourself and earn good money, but if you can't invest even if you have a good content you will not earn good money anyway, I am posting for almost 6 months on steemit and since I didn't invest I still earn cents !

...and we're basically waiting for the dollar to collapse and the real value of it to rear its ugly head...