Steem Has a fraud Problem and I am going to fight it

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

From the up vote bots and the down vote groups that protect the reward pool for themselves to the burn posts and sbdpotato that seeks to manipulate the prices the market sets. It is all fraud. Very sad to see, but I am happy the market knows it and is still rejecting the actors here. :'( I really wanted steem to work, but it looks like it is not. I can not imagine the people committing these frauds are happy with their results. Hopefully the pain will get them to the table eventually. I will try to build up some steem power over the next few weeks and try to fight the fraudsters.

If you want to help me you can delegate steem power. Looking for free delegations to really help, but willing to pay 1.2 Steem per 100 Steem power per month. Payment made at the end of each month. If you want payment please lmk in comment or memo. Looking for a total of 1000 SP.

https://beta.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=&delegatee=coinchaos&vesting_shares=100%20SP

You could also use www.minnowbooster.net to fill a request I put in at a lower rate if that makes you more comfortable. Here is the link: https://www.minnowbooster.net/market/53146?(Filled)
https://www.minnowbooster.net/market/53152?

Over and out,
CoinChaos
Moon Mission Explorer

Sort:  

While I think it is highly likely some stakeholders could do things differently... It is impossible to cheat Steem. Each user can allocate the reward pool up or down however they see fit.

The question is only are they making good decisions.

![srake rewards.jpg]
()

If people believe in your plan and delegate to you, that is also fine. But if you used clearer language on what you want to achieve and why .. That might be a better message.

I just want the premise on the Steem Bluepaper to actually work the way outlined. I could care less if people delegate to me. We need a lot of people reading, writing and curating everything so Steem will work. I can not do it alone. I really do not want to have to fight the people corrupting the protocol. I have to tho.

Congratulations @coinchaos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The corruption is unfortunate for sure. What is your plan combat it with the 1000 SP?

1000 sp is just a starting goal. That is my ask right now for paid delegations. Donations could be more. My plan is to build up and do what I can to curate the corruption.

It's a great idea. I just see it being very difficult. Of course, like everything else in life. How would you curate the corruption? Just having an open discussion to be clear. I am supportive.

It is definitely going to be difficult. That is why I am asking for help. To curate the corruption I am making a list of the bad actors I have identified so far. Then I am going to attack. At the same time I will find accounts that are doing good and need upvotes. Ty for the discussion and support.

curate the corruption ??
What are you talking about when you say corruption?? it´s the protocol at work, the majority of witnesses voted for.
If my post gets zeroed by Haejin I just accept the ruleset as it is. I am not a fan of "ego"driven destructive whale rages, but thats how the whole system was planned proofOfStake not proofofgoodheart or proofofweallloveeachother. Talking about corruption in this context is just stupid. Get a thicker skin. it helps.
justine-downvote2.jpg

Ya, no problem! Let me know if I can help. I have most of my steem delegated at this time. But have some saved up for upvotes as well. Cheers

Generally speaking, people who behave like silveringots are bad actors getting informed so your actions can be countered in case they are threatening.

We got bigger problems then him, but yeah you are right. He is one of the enemies.

As long as people like you buy Steem, it will continue to go down. See, I can play this game too. Actually, given this obviously defective token why bother powering up more?

Posted using Partiko Android

People like me? People like me are the reason Steem has a chance at survival.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Use minds.com. it's MUCH better. ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I just wrote wrote my whole post on minds, and clicked the hashtag and the thing disappeared on me! I'm pissed and lost my story!! I guess i'll try it again later. It does look smooth, and I will have to learn how to use it! I thought you click on a hashtag to add one???

Good luck, nice honest post! But i don’t know if buying more to combat is a good idea? I tried that and it was not a good idea since every time u wait it just gets cheaper? But it will help if there are more of us people combatting these guys! I’ll put u in my voter. Use more tags to make more to combat! U got my support! We all have to ban together.

Thanks for the Good luck. Yes you are right. It is best not to buy SP, but rather combat from the outside, which I have been doing. See steem is only one blockchain in a big network of blockchains. I am attacking from the outside. I also want to start doing more to fight on the inside here. Hope I can figure it out.