You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Operation Clean Trending

in #steem6 years ago

I would be extremely confident to say that my view of Steem is pretty much bang on.

I think the trending page is more interesting and higher quality now with the voting bots. I was really tired of the "Circle Jerk" posts.

With this logic, we'd not be progressing as a human race. The quality of content in my opinion hasn't went up but stayed the same. What has happened now is we're paying our way to show our content, rather than giving a platform for finding the best content creators or bringing them over. There shouldn't be a gate to pay to have content seen but rather the content should be seen for it's value and worth.

If we're always seeking to find the best content, then the trending will grow to find such things and it'll develop. If we go about it the current state that it's in, we limit the amount of people that can create that content and therefore the chances of better content surpassing it's current self is diminished.

Therefore I am happy to state my opinion will move correctly. Fair does to yourself, I did state it as a fact but to say that bid bots is the future of Steem, is like trying to defend a house with no walls. and stomps as hands

Sort: