Holy Shit! 😍 5000 Followers! 😍 Super Positive Rant Incoming!

in #steem β€’ 6 years ago (edited)

5000-facebook-followers-FB-1.jpg

Hola Steemy peeps!


It's not every day you pass the 5000 follower mark on Steemit, so I thought I would mark the occasion with a self congratulatory post. Like, WTF not? Get ready for some super feel-good positivity.


Words:condra. Irrelevant Images:Pixabay




I'm one of those lucky enough to have discovered Steemit fairly early on, in July 2016. People talk about how much it's changed since then, but it really hasn't. Back in July 2016, there was a lot of spam, plagiarism, corruption and drama. Fast forward almost 2 years and it's just the same, only on a bigger scale.

546534734.JPG

You've been quiet recently.

Yeahp. I've rinsed my photography portfolio. More than once. I'm not putting yall through that again. I'll be moving on to other creative projects this year, but at the moment, I'm concentrating on other things in my life, as well as helping @steemcleaners keep this shitheap afloat by neutralizing the tip of the spam iceberg.

2222.JPG

Whoa dude, that's cynical.

It's true though. Steemit has become completely overrun with spam, bots, scammers, plagiarists, and worse. Fake charity, phishing scams, witnesses from Hell, whales from Hell. There is very little sense of community, and refinements are few and far between. You can tell me, "it's still beta" all you like. I've been looking at that fucking "beta" slapped on the logo for two years, while Steemit has become this, rotting, thing.

Capture.JPG

So, you've given up hope?

Nah bro. Steemit can work, but we need to be able to build niche communities. Niche communities that are naturally spam resistant. We need incentive to have meaningful interactions. We need reasons to be here apart from monetary reward, and right now, I can think of very few. Steemit is broken, but not beyond repair. Whatever happens, I'll probably be here, sitting at my computer with a cold cup of tea. If nothing else, it's interesting.

fdhfdhadha.JPG

Please upvote, comment, and resteem. My counselling sessions are expensive. No really.

Sort: Β 

Holy Chit...You just got 5001 followers. Which is me. Do I win anything?...money, a bag of baby carrots?...perhaps a rare Cher casette tape? :)

20 cent, a follow back, and a reply. I'm all out of baby carrots.

You may be the highest ranking person to reply to me ever. This must be how people on "The Price is Right" feel!.....You are my Drew Carey.
lol

hot damn dog! You've done it! Congrads man! so happy for you!

Thanks dude!

Congrats on 5000!!! What a huge milestoneπŸ€—

A well deserved 5000 too. I'd say with the Steemcleaners work you see the worst side of Steemit on a regular basis. The community element would really make a difference so hopefully theres some new features on the way soon.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

It's not every day you pass the 5000 follower mark on Steemit, so I thought I would mark the occassion with a self congratulatory post.
It should be occasion instead of occassion.

Get outta here!....Hit(ler) the road!

OK Felicitaciones… @ condra Tu nueva tarea DUPLICALOS…

Congrats on your 5000 followers achievement , it takes a lot of hard work and consistent on this community to achieved and reach that milestone of 5000 followers .

Congrats on 5000!

congrats for 5000 followers and keep growing . your last para awesome bro. motivational and inspirational.

Very good!

Well deserved!

πŸ’ͺ

Resteemed for brownie points! 🀣

Fair play to ya @condra!! I just hit 500 followers yesterday and was chuffed to bits, but 5000 is another level altogether!! Fair play to you... You were actually one of the first people I followed when I joined at the end of January.. Some really interesting info above, for the most part, I have found Steemit great so far, I have found some cool little niches, and enjoy coming on here daily for a chinwag and a few posts of my own.. 10,000 followers, here you come πŸš€

Congratulations

Holy smokesssss hahah that is great congratulation you are the bawse leading from the front congratulations :D

wow many congratulation on this big achievement not easy at all to reach there

Congrats bro you nailed it in style

Many congratulations to you bro great to see you after a long :)

Congratulations, @condra. That is QUITE an impressive achievement.

Congrats and good luck with your new direction. Steemit can only stay in beta for so long and I'm glad that there is a movement of people hoping to make it better and not just profit in the short term.

hey congrats, i'm approaching 3k and i'm super pumped about that so 5k is super cool. again congrats on that and putting out super awesome content!

follow for a follow ?
i am new here on steem.
#teamfollowback