VIDEO : STEEMit hack, to get more views

in #steem7 years ago


Being able to comprehend is all that's needed to reprogram my mind.

Trying to prove, disprove, or ask questions about reality is me setting limitations for my self, life is more fun just being free.

Say it, let it go, then forget it, and it will show when you least expect it... Craig :)

facebook.com/craig.freedom


fun (29).jpg


YVhXDJ = 3% discount @ genesis-mining.com


SwC poker
Bitcoin SwC Poker, use affiliate code Blazin8888

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I've notice that since the hf19, a lot o people have slowed down on the upvoting. And I guess. I understand it. But I have also noticed that mostly minnows are up voting a lot. And that's great. I don't know, what are your thoughts on that?

people slowed down in order to build up voting power so they can then upvote their own comments @ full power and get the best rewards...lol HF19!!!

Yeah. I figured that much.

It's silly though.. What was the point of the update if posts are making less now since bigger accounts aren't voting as much..?

the blockchain is coded to mathematically balance everything out, does not matter what anyone on steemit does, it's a blockchain

@sash-pacino since HF19 I personally have not been upvoting as much because I turned off any voting bots I was using. Now Im only voting manually. Which decreases how many times I'm voting.

This change has also made me interact more with the community because now I'm actually reading everything I vote on and if its worth voting for then I will also comment 99% of the time.

Yeah. There are pros and cons to everything. It think it probably makes people think more about what they post too.

Yes exactly. I now have to review everything before voting and I have not found a less time consuming way than reading every post.

It's all good, the connections I'm making with other Steemer's is well worth the extra time it takes.

Well, the funny thing, is that I've made more off of this comment than on my last couple posts. But I followed you. You seem to know your stuff.

I used an upvote bot and I can;t remember the URL to shut it off. it was one that @craig-grant recommended.

Just change your steemit passwords on the Steemit platform and the bot will stop working unless you re-enter your new private active posting key

Many of us minnows cant slow down our voting power with the slide, so we pretty much get dry fast...

Minnows like me vote a lot ... because nothing happens ... we can still see it as a 'like', as it should be. The whole monetary thing could eventually bring this thing down. I thought the idea was to bring great quality content to the internet, but it has become a numbers game. I'm only 2 weeks here and I figured this out. It's a shame this place is great!

This is a brilliant strategy @craig-grant I been doing something like this with great results in the form of followers and interactions.

I was 1st focusing on making blog post but I find I get better result's from commenting on already great post's. I dont always upvote my own comments and if I do I equally upvote the post and comments.

thank you for sharing this info.

Don't people get pissy about people doing that? Seems like people freak out anytime you try to promote or do anything of your own on someone else's post

I think posting comments is good, but don't link to your other posts or say "please check out my posts" in the comment.

For me, that's when it crosses the line into spam. It feels less like a "comment" and more like an "advertisement." But when a comment is just good and NOT self-advertising - those are the people who I actually click on and might follow. Of course everybody has their own opinion, that's just my two cents.

I think usually it can cross the line into the spam. However, it might be ok if your self-promoted post is super relevant to the topic on hand. For example, if you're commenting on post about why rewards are declining post HF19 and you have a post on the how fast the rewards pool is declining, it might be acceptable to mention your post in the comment.

So many unwritten rules of Steemit and people interpret them their own way i guess

Yes, that's very true though I think there is a consensus about certain things like for example it's usually bad to use the introduceyourself tag in a post other than for your first introduction post. There's a lot of new Steemit users who have gotten in trouble for using that tag to boost their views on all their posts.

so when you do it, don't do those things, do it the way you would like

but if can afford to upvote it to the top, then you might get a pass

Ok cool, will have to try that out. Thanks for the tips

Good tip Craig. I've been doing this for a while and it seems to work

I'm smart enough, I'm creative enough, and I'm good enough!

I need to work on those things I don't know I don't know :)

I love the graphic. Soooooo true!

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stefanarud.

I like how you share your Steemit wisdom as it comes to you freely in the now~
I have been following you a while because of these lil gems.
This is a VERY good idea, breaks no rules and actually contributes to the community rather than just taking advantage.
Great post!

@craig-grant, good thoughts, as always.

For me, a core part for consideration is "value." I'm not against self-promotion per se, but I prefer to think that I am adding VALUE... and I realize that is pretty subjective. I don't dig the random spamming of "please read and upvote my post" that has become more and more prominent. On the other hand, comments that actually show that someone read (or watched, as the case maybe) the content followed by a contextual comment with a link... that's a different thing.

Why do I care? Time horizon. Purely trolling for short term gains tend to kill long term viability. Think of "value" as a barrel of clean fresh drinking water. Add a few drops of muddy pond water (spammy self promotion) and it doesn't really make a difference. Add some more, and it's still probably OK. And "OK" means that people coming by (aka "potential new Steemians") will look at the barrel and think "Yeah, there's drinking water here!" and join. However, if you just keep adding dirty pondwater, eventually the new people are going to look at the barrel and think "gross! I want no part of that!" and then we have a problem. Stagnation... which tends to lead to a slow demise.

But that's a time horizon issue. Are you/we here to make short term gains, or are we here to nurture and grow a place where we can still make gains 5, 8. 10 years from now?

Not saying one is "right" or "wrong," just throwing it out there for general consideration.

I apreciate your tips craig-grant. Im new here just trying to learn how to figure this out. But your guidance is truly helping...

"Hustlers win. beggers lose. and that's not news" Schooling the youngsters in the game. thanks Craig.

This is pretty awesome, but how long will this last for?
Expected to be changed next hardfork?

next hardfork wont change anything

excellent

Well done post You deserve for getting Upvote from me. I appreciate on it and like it so much . Waiting for your latest post. Keep your good work and steeming on. Let's walk to my blog. I have a latest post. Your upvote is high motivation for me. Almost all Steemians do their best on this site. Keep steeming and earning.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

The most relevant comment to use wisely now I can think of is " Point Noted and Thanks" Cheers!!!!

Nice hack, plus a cool way to improve your own blogging with mini blogs. And as you say gives you exposure to a bigger audience than you could put on your own. On a different note and as your a Dash man whats your thoughts on ABJ moving on from Dash.

she moving to STEEM, more freedom

lol that would be something =)

Well, this strategy makes sense...will try it out

I don't care what anybody says about Craig he is the man on STEEMIT and knows the STEEMIT flow and you will learn from him buy doing some of the things he says. In a year or so we will be thanking him for all the hard work he did to figure the in and out of STEEMIT!

Good post Craig and keep up the good work bro because you know how to stay in the flow!

Yep, this is a good "hack", i would not call it a hack anyway, the thing is, we cant always come up with a good comment relevant to the topic, sometimes its too hard...
But yes, this is a good strategy, specially for minnows, i have been doing it for a while, and i use to get more payouts for my comments than for my blogs, also my followers have increased a lot thanks to that...

BOOM Check out this awesome blogpost:

ive noticed nearly no one is upvoting anymore, just smaller people giving a couple cents to each other, all the whales are on summer vacation it seems

lets try craig advice- latest statistics

  • steemit upvotes per minute 174
  • Facebook likes per minute 4,166,667 (ratio 23946:1)
  • Instagramm likes per minute 1,736,111 (tatio 9977:1)
  • reddit upvotes per minute 18,327 (ratio 105:1)

nice :) levels, the numbers get smaller at the top of pyramid capstone

All those numbers of fakebook, instagramm, and reddit shows that more people on steemit needs to tell more of those other guys about coming over to steemit. A lot of people are waking up to bitcoin and crypto but there is still a ton more that don't know about it. So it's our job to inform them about it. And it's a easy thing to do. Next time you hear someone complain about there job ask them if they are investing into bitcoin. If they don't know about bitcoin then there you go tell them all about it plus crypto coins and steemit.

Just remember to yourself that you have a place, no matter how big or small that place is in the world. You are apart of it in some way, just remember that at all times.

trelawny.JPG
He who shall not be named dropped acid at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, look what it got him.

When one with honeyed words but evil mind
persuades the mob, great woes befall the state.

:)

Hmm, I hadn't thought about this at all. I'm not sure it is so much a hack but a way to play the system for gain! Good catch, but I bet a lot of people are going to use this now in order to try to gain traction. My hope is that people will use this wisely though. You know somebody is going to come in here write some nonsense that has nothing to do with this post or anything and try to upvote themselves to the top!

So to summarize: plug your own good-quality-hopefully-related-post using a meaningful comment. have a decent amount of SP to upvote own comment and push it to the top.. be smart when to do that.. unfortunately I don't have enough SP now so this will disappear in the plethora of comments.. but thanks for the hack!!!!

Very useful info. Thanks so much for the tip. I also noticed that by upvoting your own comment it pushes higher in the comments. I think though you are definitely correct in saying that somehow your comment and your own post promotion has to be relevant to the topic on someone else's post otherwise it will seem like spam.

I hope I will learn something from you, because you are one of the best Steemers outthere !! Yeah dude ;)

So to do that (upvote our comment) we have to have more than one steemit account?

REAL LIFE BATMAN CAPTURED BY ME!!!!!
if you like my photography skill pllzzz follow and upvote me

https://steemit.com/photography/@ankansheth/real-life-batman-2017630t22534463z
U5dsLc1DG5j6ZfrF4ZpsTNr1ScEu6Fr_1680x8400.jpg

thats a very interesting hack :P thanks @craig-grant

acid 1 $ !!! Where are those days :)

Thanks @craig-grant for the tip of steem hack,I will consider implementing in your post...hahahah but I will use it wisely just as you advised because you are a whale..thanks man once again..

Ooh nice one))

what really bothers me is when good content getting buried so soon that people even don't get a chance to see. check out my post maybe we can change something!!!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@celestialme/what-new-feature-would-you-like-to-see-on-steemit-i-would-like-bump

wish to make more then 3$ per post :D

You look like your living that steem life my friend XD

After your chill, it would be sick if a killer whale like you could check out my new post.

Noob lives matter.

Awesome......
Thanks for sharing....

Pls help me upvote my post @craig-grant
https://steemit.com/friends/@jordangadayan/for-friends-out-there

Thank you so much.
Followed and upvoted

Keep up the good work!

Totally agree. Good luck

Thanks for the post!

Thanks for advices) u are 😎

lol i need this for sure! i thought it was the thumbnail. if only acid cost that much now man. its like 10 x that price now right?

Great Share @craig-grant
Your Always putting out Great info... Thxs

Interesting philosophy.

Verrrry interesting.

man i remember taking acid when i was only 15 that changed my outlook of the world brought me out of the matrix you could say

It is the usual thing that ever felt by the owner of the account

There are 2 pages
Pages