You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago

Really glad to see a post like this. Make clear your intentions, and your methods and strategy. That is all I could ever ask for from a witness. Some witnesses are very silent, and now I know why. I have heard their whispers in discord about jumping on the other wagon.

As a pro wrestling fan, I have seen this happen with old territory turf wars, and the brutal Monday Night wars with WWE and WCW. The competition made them build a better show, and paid their talent better. When rumors spread that the champ signed a contract with the rival company, swift action was always appropriately taken to remove their title to avoid mass embarrassment and loss of value.

Post a list! Do it!

These witness are hiding their true intentions in secret. They prey on our ignorance, because it allows them to better reach their hidden goals. I want to know which witnesses are double dipping in Steemit and EOS. I have a larger witness blacklist than witnesses I trust. There are many more witnesses using this platform to advertise for their other conflicting endeavors, but that is for another post.

Post a list of the witnesses who are serious EOS adopters who are likely going to upgrade to the so-called Steem version 2.

Thank you @donkeypong.

Sort:  

I've decided not to publish a list, but it's not difficult to find the EOS block producer candidates and compare them against a list of top Steem witnesses. Anyone who makes a wrestling analogy deserves a vote from me.

f52.gif

Yes, and I took a twisted amount of joy when I looked down the witness list yesterday to adjust my choices.