You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitwala says no-one is using Steem to buy anything!

in #steem8 years ago

To my mind Steem was invented around 6 months ago and very few noticed before July 2016.

There is basically about five people would seem to travel like heiditravels suggests she does on Steemit that i seem to have noticed. Why would people want to try and use Steem to buy anything unless it is trusted and promoted.

Sure some places take Bitcoin; but how old is Bitcoin, several years ? I wonder how many places were accepting Bitcoin about 5 or 4 months; that would be a number slightly lower than one, I think.

Steem is only one of over one thousand cryptocurrencies, I think it is safe to say cyber money has a future, how many other internet funds are actually connected to something " real " like a Social Media platform ?

Personally I like and have faith in Steem; but if I get bored I will leave and care little about what Steem is doing, but I am sure Steem does not even care if I am around; I hope Steemit cares a little : )

/ hugz ; )