How to create account with delegation using steemconnect.com

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Creating account with delegation

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 22.37.29.png

  • Go to https://v2.steemconnect.com/accounts/create
  • Fill the form
    • Enter unique username (check if it is available by going to https://steemd.com/@your-username, if you've got "Page not found" error then it is available)
    • Copy password and store it in a safe place.
    • Put "0.500 STEEM" in Steem field (this amount will be balance of the new account).
    • Put "29700.000000 VESTS" in Vests filed (about 14.5 Steem Power will be delegated to the new account).
    • Ensure you have 0.5 Steem and about 14.5 Steem Power and click "Continue".

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 22.14.28.png

  • Enter your existing account credentials.

Screen Shot 2018-01-21 at 21.51.35.png

  • Login to steemit.com with your new account and saved master password. Optionally, you could right away change password on steemit.com, if you trust them more.

You are done. Success!

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Thnx for sharing such useful posts. Let me apply what I have just gone through

Thanks it good

Thanks for the tip, I will be using just this to sign up new members.
SP delegation can give a good start for new member.
Thought the normal account signing up gives some delegation though i don't know how much it is.

Thought the normal account signing up gives some delegation though i don't know how much it is.

For simplicity, I've used same amounts of Vests and Steem from normal account registration. Check this transaction: https://steemd.com/tx/f3eecc2c4821e5d2067aa4e01c6320914c135515

But you can change amounts. Decrease Steem (minimum is 0.100 STEEM) and increase vests (for 0.1 Steem it will be 30706.285335 VESTS)

Hi. Thank you for you support. I did not know how to contact you except by this comment. As you can see i have reached a good perdonal reputation with many members here and my service is exceeding the expectations of 300% to 500% voting and this made my name well known in middle east and asian members.
I need to expand and to increase my power and i need a good fellow member to share me by delegation 500 to 1000 sp and as you know it is his steem i can not use it except for voting power and you can remove it at any time.
Can you help me. Of course i am manual service. I like to read and vote and many newbie steemians jappy by this service with roses...
If like to share me or you know someone who likes to share i am ready to make a good deal
Please reply
Thx

fee 0.500 STEEM
delegation 29,700.000000 VESTS

I have seen that,

But you can change amounts. Decrease Steem (minimum is 0.100 STEEM) and increase vests (for 0.1 Steem it will be 30706.285335 VESTS)

I get it, this is the trick about it. the adjustments you can make. good one.

Highly rEsteemed.
Very valuable info. I've been using Blocktrades for account creation but the delegation option is very useful. Thank you and SteemON!

I'm gonna use this post to show my friends how to join!! It's so much easier than explaining it myself lol

You could create accounts for them using this method.

hey! thanks for this helpful article. I know it's a bit old. I just tried to create an account and it was successful, but it took off two letters (and the account doesn't have nearly the same meaning without them). I was disappointed as I triple checked the name before i hit send, and then I just tried it again -- making sure all the spelling was good and it wasn't able to do it and said "check console" .. I'm guessing it took off the letters again and made the same name! ugh! any suggestions? now there's a random account floating around that is not the intended name!

actually I had problem creating account name with “-“ in it. Seems that it is some kind of bug.

Are you sure that new account was created?

yes it was created. it turned out as thehear-- was going for thehearth..

after some waiting, i tried again and succeeded in creating the-hearth.. which is weird you said you had a problem creating with a "-"... haha! now i have an account floating around! too bad and still don't know why that happened... anyway, excellent tutorial above. definitely helped me today!

Thank you for participation! You can undelegate your 14.5 steem power from useless account to minimize your losses: https://steemit.com/delegation/@timcliff/tutorial-how-to-delegate-sp-to-another-user-using-the-steemconnect-tool-from-busy-org

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=mountainjewel&delegatee=thehear&vesting_shares=0%20VESTS

After a week you will have your steem power back.

Dear @cron I have tried to undelegate but it is over 2weeks and there are no progress. May I know why.

Commenting to mark this post. Going to try this.....

thank you for sharing information, I will try. @ cron

Thank you brother visit on my blog

What does this do exactly? I'm thinking in the way of multiple management of accounts for my blogs to preserve articles via Steempress transfer resulting in potential to win upvotes making for future profitability of the channels. I have STEEM Power in a multiple of accounts. I would like to configure an upvoter to have the multiple of accounts delegate their STEEM Power to and offer the opportunity for others to partake in my upvoters offer. What does this do exactly? I'm not understanding fully.

Such a great and important post for all steemit people...

I did try for few services via SteemConnect. But I forgot which is.
Is there any tool for "delegate finder" or something like that?

Great. you made it easy. Thanks for the post.

Thank you very much my dear friend cron for upvote me.....

@cron, please what is steemconnect all about..? thanks for checking on my post, you such a good friend.

This information is very valuable, thank you for sharing it.
Thanks for the advice, I will use only this to subscribe new members.

@cron this is a very useful post....thanks to share this type of post on steemit

Want to be a celebrity like me.
pray for me.

Is this for when Steemit.com is taking a while to do it themselves?

What is the purpose of sharing this with new users? Just curious.

You would need an account already to do this. But, if you wanted a second account and Steemit.com was taking too long, you could do this. Or, if you knew a Steem user and you couldn't get an account through Steemit.com, they might do this for you and then give you the account. If someone does give you an account, make sure you change the password right away so it is secured.

Good info. Might do this for people in the future. Steemit.com has been taking a while yes.

Useful article.
Does SP delegation ends when created user reaches 14 SP in his own wallet?

hi bro nice post .bro please follow and vote my post

Hi sir cron thanks for your great post very helpful but i have still some confusion......

thanks for sharing informative article
RESTEEM :)

Really useful information for beginners like me, thank you very much.

Thank for sharing information @cron

What is the benefit of this type account?

It is not special type of account. It is a way to create one.

Looked at your post, I liked your work, thank you a lot you are the best, interesting photos you opened to me, not my well-known thanks to each other

Thanks for sharing @cron

wall this is amazing i nice share

Very useful information, I am really impressed with your work. Upvote and Follow you so that I never missed a post from you. Thanks for sharing.

I request you to be a part of Noble cause, please visit our blog @beinghuman.steem this blog is created to help poor children. Do share your opinion once you visit and please try to be a part of it. Thanks

https://steemit.com/beinghuman/@beinghuman.steem/being-human-they-need-your-help

Excellent information! Something I was very interested in as I am setting up Steemit groups in Asia and was wondering how I could support the various chapters! Thank you! UPvoted, Followed and Resteemed with pleasure! =)

Will it deduct 0.5 STEEM from our account? I am getting an error after submitting.

Error
Oops! Something went wrong, open your console to see the error details.

Please vite my akun

Thanks for sharing.

Adding it to my personal bookmar #ccNew

Thank you for this informative post

Thank you soo much cron this a very helpful video for me..
one Again thanks i m expecting more helpful videos from you..
Good Luck Bro #cron

WOW,,,
TENGO QUE APRENDER MAS SOBRE ESTO
DEBO LEER BASTANTE

dedo arriba steemit pulido 1.jpg

GOOD POST
BUEN POST

Nice one!

If you follow ,upvote ,comment and resteem me I will do same

Haii Cron.
Glad to see your post

Very happy to see your vote on my post. Good luck

Thanks for this great information mate.

Thanks for tip friend

Follow and vote my create

you are really gives nice post,thanx to help me to upvote me

for your kind infornation sir.....

110.jpg

Wow very nice way to appreciate. I like it

informative post thank you for sharing @cron image

Woooooww nice @@@cron 👍👍👍👍

@cron your post is always good I like

Great post !

Thank you for sharing!

There are 3 pages
Pages