You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Ned & Steemit Inc.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

I have a feeling that a lot of people are reacting to an action with the most negative possibilities rather than going with the more reasonable options. All I know is that if I was @ned and every move was picked apart as much as I see on this network, it would put me in a mood to do less public updates as well. Steemit is a private company, let them make private decisions and do not assume a huge move like this wouldn't come with some sort of explanation eventually. If people are thinking the worst case "he is dumping and leaving" then they haven't been in crypto long enough and are probably just feeling the stress of this market and are paranoid.

Sort:  

Completely agree, great comment. Steemians expect to know the reason behind every decision he makes. I don't even get how they don't see that what they ask for is childish.

Giving an ultimatum to a single person on a public forum is not a great look. I hope @ned and any Steemit team members can see the most vocal is not necessarily representative of the whole.

I mean the post literally makes a full on specific accusation

It's a blatant lie to keep us ignorant.

Then followed up some lines later with

That's why I'm writing this message - not to attack you, not at all

Not at all lol.