You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: Whales Are Losing Their Power....The System Is Not Broken...Report through 2/15/18

in #steem6 years ago

You're not an ass. I really appreciate your honesty.

You have a fair point that the total value of ones account is the result of your accumulated actions and the rewards you received.

At this moment I'm not complaining about steemit. I still have a strong believe in the whole concept. And I think in time I can just earn a little money by posting and commenting.
But besides earning money via posts and comments I think I can also earn money in a few different ways. My background is economic/mathematics. And I think I can come up with some nice tricks. Let's just assume I will be able to come up with something that earns me a lot of money, then my own conscious makes me ask myself if I can live with that?

So perhaps this is just a very personal thing? I guess I should just give it a try to earn some bucks. If it works I can always take some time to think of I will continue earning money with tricks.

I hope this clarifies my earlier post? Feel free for any further discussion!

Sort:  

Make 3 million and try to live in finland, you will be disappointed.

I've heard Finland is expensive. But is it so expensive. I would think that $75k is more then enough to live 1 year. Then $3mln lets you survive for 40 years.

Give me $3mln and I try it myself 😋😜😎

When I was in the constuction site, all those old guys said that you are not going to live rest of your life with few millions. The thing in finland is that right at the moment you try to do something, all the prices just explode. Homes, cars and anything beyond is going to cost you a god-damn fortune.

Based on bnp per head, $75k should really be enough for each year. For that money I think you should be able to cover expenses for a small family, including a car and one per year a holiday.

However I don't live in Finland. Do you?

yeah, I live in finland. 6250$ a month is not too hefty once you convert that to euros. You can propably live, but you won't be able to save too much. There was a plummer, a young guy, in a construction-site whilest I was still working. He made about 3000€ (without taxes), lived on rent (about 500€) and was complaining how he was not realy able to have much more than 200€ saving every month. It is almost like miracle here how they have managed to make any attempts to improve your economical position so fucking hard.

If I remember well the Finland bnp per head is $44k. So $75k is close to the standard income for a couple ($88k) and probably even higher as the $88k would be much lower once you've paid taxes.

So if you are right the average person in Finland is not really living in.... Ehm don't know the English word. Like the opposite of poverty.
(Sorry don't have time to look it up on my mobile and couldn't find it instantly)

You could mean rich or well-off? I think things are bad here. People have taken alot of loans to look like they are some kind of middle-class. Thoses taxes you are going to pay for your income are 20-30% atleast. One thig that also makes living hard is a fact that finland is very loosely populated, which means that there are not realy a big centers, and therefore it is hard to get alot of buyers from one area. Also things are very regulated. As far as I have understood, middle-class has been thinning for some time already.