You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOW is the time to act

in #steem4 years ago

Hi @rondras, I wonder if this conflict will escalate now. Obviously witnesses and justin exchanged few heavy blows. Now let's see if witnesses will decide to bring this fight on another level or will they try to use leverage to "talk" with Justin.

What's your view on that?

It's surely healthy that not all witness spots are taken by old group. I see steem being more decentralized now than ever before.

Yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

I think one can say that the whole process did not work out in the best possible way. It would have been much better if the witnesses and Justin Sun had talked more before the first strike with soft fork 0.22.2 was done - but I guess they saw the risk that the other side would act in the same manner they did now. For me, it is the most important thing now that both sides - the community and the TRON Foundation - go back to the negotiation table and make sure to find a good solution, from which both sides can benefit. I am however not sure, if this can work.