Not able to login with owner key or master password ?

in #steem8 years ago

Hi guyz,

I am wondering is it steem that has disabled owner key login temporarily or my account is compromised. I recently changed my permission keys as per Ned scott announcement and today none of them work. Luckily I customized my posting key so I was able to login with that. 

Seems like neither my permission keys nor my master password works?
Please feel free to comment and update me and maybe others on the issue. 

Thanks. 

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure I saw a message this morning about certain things being disabled, including logins. If you are talking about your active and owner keys not having a link next to them anymore (e.g. neither "login" nor "view") then that is how my account shows up as well... so I'd expect that the ability to change them has been temporarily disabled. You might monitor the slack channel for more information as well.

I am actually not able to login with my owner key or master password at all. Seems like it is compromised