You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Operation Clean Trending

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I only used bots because I thought they were a legitimate way to promote good quality content. Nowhere in Steemit's whitepaper is said this is wrong.

This automated tool that blindly flags content without checking it will destroy years of reputation building on this platform. I understand the abuse issue but think the automated approach is wrong. You should focus on fighting spam comments and bad quality content, not downvote everything trending blindly.

I'm powering down and leaving the platform, if I can't legitimately promote my content without risking ny reputation it makes no sense to keep posting here for a few cents hoping that whales see me which they never will. Advertisement is legitimate everywhere but I guess Steemit has become a place for the same big guys only, an echo chamber. Don't worry, you won't be seeing my posts on the trending list anymore. Bye now

You tell me I can still use bots for "50% of the total value of your content" how am I supposed to know what that is without running afoul of your gestapo list?

I'm already doing fine, I'm powering down and dumping this whale club for good. Heck, I might even come up with a tool and big ass campaign for people to do the same, just like you did to protect your posts while green with envy from others, it's not really about bad content is it?

See, you didn't do this out of your "love for Steemit", you are just protecting your monopoly on post potitions and that of your big whale friends. We are not stupid @heimindanger, you gotta let the little fish play too once in a while or they will just just leave the pond...

tenor(1).gif

Are your posts so good quality that they deserve $200 to $700 payouts? Give me a break, you use your Whale group for that, something a lot more questionable and damaging to the platform than using bots and that's the real problem with Steemit, it's a f... Whale Club...

Countdown to freedom:

Clipboard01.png

Sort:  

This automated tool that blindly flags content without checking it will destroy years of reputation building on this platform

All you need to do is stop buying bid votes and you have nothing to worry about.

I don't have anything to worry about. I'm dumping hard this whale club where only the big guys can play. You do have plenty to worry about: Will you be powered down by the time these whales pull their exit? Tick tock haha

Did you even read my post? I paid for advertisement on top quality content. You will destroy Steemit automating downvotes blindly without checking content. People will just leave. Bad content I understand but a human, not another bot, should decide that.

Sure, you read my posts... If you are superman trying to save steemit why don't you do something about the spam comments rather than downvoting legitimate, hard working content producers that paid for promotion? I understand your efforts, just think you are doing it wrong and are hurting this platform. You won't be seeing my posts in trending from now on. Downpowering and leaving.