You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changes to Curation Reward Allocation

in #steem8 years ago

This is awesome! Thanks again to you and the team for these changes, I love this debate; this is exactly the sort of intelligent debate we need. Getting results from debate is energizing, even if the results don't completely fit with what you want, it encourages you that the process works.

15% of the accounts having 99% of the rewards is an amazing statistic and one that should change; and unless I am in that top percentile, then keep it. Joke! :-)

Calling something a beta version means you tweak things, using feedback from your users and you've done that; I have contributed to the discourse and have read almost every article about curation rewards. And I feel you've melded a lot of the best suggestions together.

The only thing I would add, is that the algorithm should reward comments that get a lot of votes and replies, because that is usually a good indication of a good comment. Also the more you vote on other people's comment, the higher your earning power and weight should be.

I think if you reply to posts and reply to comments on that post, and then vote on those replies, this proves that you are a human being, who is genuinely engaging and adding value to future readers.

I'm assuming in the statement above, that the algorithm could catch all the spam voters and 2 word spam comments and treat them accordingly?

As we need to stop the "nice post" comments getting the lionshare of a curation reward, as that will just encourage the production of bots like Wang; who by the way, I have anthropomorphized into a lovely character who I like :-)

Thanks again

CG