You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time to start paying attention to Steem

in #steem6 years ago

First of all thanks for the reply @timcliff I really appreciate it, especially such a speedy one! :-) ...

Well first of all, check out SteemPeak.com. It is way better than steemit.com.

I was going to, but then Steemconnect was asking for owner or masterkey even though it says steempeak only wants posting authority. So that kinda freaked me out, but if you say it's safe then I guess I'll try it.

The reason tags are broken is a blockchain issue. They are not planning to fix it, since the plan is to move that logic out of the blockchain code and into hivemind. It still may take some time before that happens though, unfortunately.

Yeah, 2 years in, I guess don't hold my breath right? :-(

I know communities are still one of the top priorities for the dev team. I also know they still have a ways to go on the development. It should get done, but probably not super soon.

I just don't understand why this isn't near the top of the list of priorities. Better user experience = more users = more activity = higher steem price.

It's just really frustrating. Anyway I'm a little less frustrated now because at least now I know what's going on.

See you at Steemfest? :-)

Cg

Sort:  

Steemconnect asks for the owner key so that it can grant posting access to steampeak. They don't actually give your key to steampeak.

I just don't understand why this isn't near the top of the list of priorities.

It is. There is just a lot of work to do before it is completed.

See you at Steemfest? :-)

Still trying to convince my spouse. We’ll see :)

It is. There is just a lot of work to do before it is completed.

Fair enough! :-)

Still trying to convince my spouse. We’ll see :)

Yes! Show her pictures of the beautiful city of Krakow and the cheap air BnB prices. 1 week in Krakow in Nov is less than 1 day in Madrid!!!

Cg