You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Long Term Value from your Blog

in #steem7 years ago

This is probably the most well reasoned explanation I've come across for why people should take a long-term view to their involvement with Steemit. Every quality post we write adds value to the platform and helps with the compounding effect. My overall attitude is that we should write to write well, not to make money. Focus on quality content, and money will come as a natural consequence, as long as you don't make it a primary focus. And let's not forget that the journey is its own reward! I was lured into Steemit by tales of $1000+ post payouts, but I stayed for the community and the sheer joy of writing. It's been a great adventure so far, and I'm looking forward to seeing where we go from here!