STEEM - MMA50 Broken

in #steem6 years ago

Hello all,

Yesterday, I was saying you that we were not breaking the MMA50 and that it was a good sign. it happened unfortunately during the night :

STEEMUSD.jpg

What does it mean?

It means that at short term (hourly chart), the up trending is finished and that we are in neutral zone.
We will need to wait now that we have new signals (UP or DOWN) to determine the direction that the STEEM will take.

Don't forget that this indicator is for the hourly chart (short term), the long term chart (daily) is still very bullish for the STEEM...

I wish you massive profits and a happy New Year,
Cryptopassion.io

Disclaimer : Never invest more than what you can afford to lose. This post is my personal opinion, do your own research before making any investment decisions. If you make any trades after reading this post, it is completely in your responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept that.

BARRE STEEMIT.jpg

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Interested to trade your cryptos like a Pro ?
As a trader, I recommend you the trading platform Bitfinex
10% discount on your trading fees for 1 month via this link !

Sort:  

EMA is truly useful study but not so effective in this situation. EMA might give you a sense of long movements 50, 100 and finally 200 but for shortterm battles that are crucial for creating those long EMA movements you must expand your arsenal and to add STEEM/BTC market analysis. Do you really think that STEEM/USD has any value to BTC holders who are deciding to move their f.e. youtube action on STEEM?

We are definitely not in a neutral zone. STEEM is determining its value well above $5 USD range is stable against BTC while BTC is neutral.

MMA is worthless as an indicator, i have proved that more than 20 years ago in a major university research, try something else :-)

Do you have a suggestion?

If you want good profits, you should use techniques that give signals at top or bottom, not after reversal already manifests, support lines are better, follow @haejin, he is first class in this kind of reasoning.

Not exactly the suggestion I was looking for, after this past month I would not follow anyone that took part in the flag wars, I would rather have a nice platform called steem, than burn it to the ground over ego and profits... that's just me though.

:-) i understand but what to do if you're attacked? It was just defense from his part. Anyway, let's stick to the topic. He is topclass if you want to get good at this, you can read what he says without following him :-)

I am sure that is one of the reasons he has so many followers! Anyway it seems a truce was called earlier today, and if that isn't good news I don't know what is.

Simply amazing. Great stuff

So you believe we are in a holding pattern and could go either way? Lets hope for a clear flag one way or the other.

I invest for the long term - so the only thing I am interested in is the long term perspective!

I see. well thanks for the info cryptopassion!

@cryptopassion I hope we can see another takeup eventually but with all these high prices we are seeing a few big accounts powering down this is one of them - it wouldn't surprise me if we go back to last weeks prices if we have alot of powering down over the next few months, although if that happens cheap Steem for all! Don't want to seem negative here, I am just going off what I am seeing. Thanks for the analysis.

Steem is different than other cryptos. I would not worry about MMA50.
The important index to watch is how much power down/up we have.
If people, power up, and stop selling their steem, its price will go higher

it sounds that you are new with moving averages

with the correction done and MMA50 broken their could be movement on the steem coin finally . hope it will be an upward trend from here onward before the next correction

JUST GET PREPARED ! STEEM GOT HUGE WAVES COMING SOON! LET STEEMIT!

Winter is coming!

Yaap

it will be much more posts, comments and votes

Is steem Will be better?

nobody can say that... We can eSTEEMate, but we cannot tell for sure.

I think you're taking it too literally.

Indeed, just to be sure no one fools him by telling : yes it's will be better mass buy now :-)

Everyone should now, it's volatile nd induces a risk :-)

And as I am not a medium, nope, i cannot tell if steem will be better, but i truely hope it :-)

great crypto news, thanks for sharing

This is very useful artical.
Thanks for writing such a great and informative post.

Thanks you for sharing!

Interesting, I am still learning. Thank you for sharing and keep on posting! Much love and light,
X

now things are getting normal. Sometimes those hikes give excitement, Now is the time to relax I guess. thanks.

Short, sweet, and to the point

There is a pun there...i think

Thanks for advising us to wait to know which direction to follow.

I think sbd is the rare coin in this game. I'm making content like a fool to mine it right now. There are few people who can create sbd. I feel lucky to be one of them at this moment in time.

Holy moly with your vote size! I thought you had a bot on there. I am impressed with my own $1.30. You must be over the moon!

"like a fool" ... Maybe not the way to go, better post a few of high quality then posting like a fool with nobody upvoting :-)

I'm getting upvotes with my short posts, so I cannot complain. When I did huge ones in the beginning, I did not have much luck. Posting into contests is my best strategy.

:-) wish you best of luck and soon a new whale :-)

Just found your Steemit page today. Great stuff. I upvoted you and followed you today. Thanks for what you do, it looks as if you put your heart into this and your posts appear to be easy enough for the lay person to understand with little effort.

merci pour l'information

I hope to be a trader one day!

@cryptopassion
if you want to make an investment must be done directly

So like others, I'll be a bit more patient before powering up from SBD!
I'm curious what numerous users powering up will do, since I'm sure I'm not the only one holding back. As long as SBD is above $5 dollars, I'm happy to hold onto it if Steem is correcting.

Just a small blip in the Steem Ultra Bull Market !

waiting for the breakout from $0,80 - $1 to $2 was far more scary for me than this one.
I'm confident that we will see a uptrend in the upcoming weeks.

yes - this year is for blockchains !

fingers crossed !

i like your article. and i already folow you. if you have time visit my bog @ yulissari

It mazing

Thanks for your suggestion. Then let's be ready for the fall. Maybe the opposite is true.

I really hope Steem drops massively (before it rises again) I want to buy some more cheap

Too bad that a lot of people are aware now. It's not 2016 anymore sadly.

I just follow you cause your posts seems to be informative post you can find similar crypto news on my steemit that might be productive for you too...

Informative post, nice work. Upvoted.

Great news for crypto! Thanks for sharing :)

I'm not sure if you feel the same way but I'm waiting for a good deep for steem or steem dollars and I'll buy as much as I can haha.

Good one I have upvoted this. Please upvote my story.

https://steemit.com/shortstory/@penking/kisses-of-a-bad-boy-episode-1

Yhank you very much brother for sharing knowledge.

cryptopassion!! Thank you, your Post.