You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bandwidth

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

15 SP allows for 18 comments. 3 SP allows for a very small amount of comments. I talked to a 3-SP user who couldn't do anything and he had to wait for a long time (hours or up to a day) between each comment. He powered up 50 SP to interact more.

to fix that we are now going to be able to delegate RC.

Ok, this is awesome. I don't need all my RC all the time. I can give some to the lower ranks for sure.

Sort:  

Exactly, and although the bandwidth may fluctuate over time it is going to cost a lot less to receive delegated RC worth 15 SP than to receive 15 SP delegation which already is super cheap and @steem is giving out for free for those not trying to abuse it. :)

Yeah I agree! I have a measly 160SP and I dont use all my RCs so why not share them around with others rather than have them going to waste. I think it will make it harder for people to spam the system which is brilliant