You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

When I started reading your post, I was a bit lost, noticing a certain unclarity in the message that you were sending (the "why can't I do two things at the same time?"), but then you mentioned the Conflict of Interests and I think that this is the point that holds the whole argument together.

And it is one hell of an argument. It's pretty black and white when you think about it. When two projects are so similar, people will tend to either one or the other and there will be competition. You can't be on both sides of the competition or you will not be trustworthy to those who put the weight of their voices on you.

In fact, with this argument, you are the first and only person who has convinced me of the importance of rational loyal Steem in regards to other blockchains (also applicable to other investments).

Sort:  

It's basic Business Ethics. Glad you appreciated that perspective. Thanks for your comment.