You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Less minnows, but more dolphins

in #steem5 years ago

Well. I get it. It makes sense. But if you gets lets say 0.1sp back from upvoting one post, thats added on top of your sp which makes your vote more powerful.

If thats stabile which it isn't and you voted 11 times a day. That gives you 1.1 sp the first day. But the second may be a bit higher.
You might earn 0.101 instead of 0.100 in curations.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good point. I would definitely love some in-depth calculations for something like this. I wouldn't mind leasing SP if I could turn it profitable, or at least minimize the loss to only a few percentages. Judging by the numbers I have today though, it just doesn't feel good at all. lol

And what about the token value? That it also extra money you get from the same upvotes :D

Posted using Partiko Android

It might be a bit hard to do, since you have to take all of the curation rewards into it and that varies from person to person even with the same amount of SP depending on who and when you vote. But it would be awesome!
I have growing @worldhelper from 0 sp to 65 sp in 62 days. Thats 1 SP per day with only 2k sp leased.
And I am doing weekly updates now to grow faster.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah... I wonder what happens after the next HF. I guess all the numbers will be totally different after that.

Sure sounds like you've been having great results so far though.

I just think its worth it in the long run.

By growing fast I need less steem to renew it the next time and so on :D

So it give me the ability on my main here, to delegate out my own SP for upvotes on posts or dividends.

Posted using Partiko Android