You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Update 3: Hardfork 20 and Release 19.4 – AppBase, StatsD, and RocksDB

in #steem6 years ago

I have to say, the frequency of these updates is amazing compared to what it was last year. They really encourage me during the down market. I have a sense of what's happening and the changes always seem really fascinating. I still worry at times that the releases of new developments is proceeding at too slow of a pace.

Steemit could conceivably lose one of its primary advantages: being the first to roll out the concept of a social media blockchain. Of course many know about ONO, and more will follow. Many of the developments like Oracles sound incredible to my (nondeveloper's) mind.

As they say, though: the proof is in the pudding.
(And I can't wait to taste it)!