You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview a Steem Stakeholder Series - Interview with @dhenz (270,000+ STEEM Stakeholder)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Excellent interview, Tim. When I see new whales suddenly appear on the platform (or old ones for that matter!) I feel instantly a lot of curiosity about them. I did notice @dhenz the other day, so it's nice to learn more about the "heart behind the computer screen." I love his attitude when it comes to adding value to STEEM by the way he chooses to use the stake he's acquired.

Too many use their stake in a short-sighted way to try to milk the maximum rewards from the pool without looking down the line 2, 5, or 10 years. I thought it was really interesting that he said he believes many of them will end up powering down and fading into the background of the community significance-wise because of that same myopia.

The ability to curate and support other creators was one of the main reasons I was initially attracted to STEEM, too, and continues to cause me to enjoy using the platform, even though I'm only a dolphin.