You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My STEEM Journey... Part 3

in #steem5 years ago

Hi,
It's nice to hear about your journey on STEEM. It's been 16 moons for me according to https://steemd.com and I'm going to give a 2 super awesome tips that I know.

Tip 1

https://steemapps.com
That's a collection of 78 DAPPs on STEEM ranked under various metrics. Out of all of them I like to recommend you collecting Splinterlands/STEEM Monsters cards. It's a cross blockchain game supporting both Tron and STEEM. Go to https://steemmonsters.com

If you are lucky you'll win some cards worth $100+ or even $1000+ At least you'll win few $$ worth cards every 2 weeks if you keep playing.

Tip 2

Delegate for tokens. You can delegate through Steemconnect or Steemworld.org It's like buying into an ICO at extra low price but without actually paying. You simply let the DAPP use your SP and you get payed a "rent" in their tokens. STEEM Hunt and DLike have already done this. Delegating often gets a better deal than actually paying for the token.

Sort:  

Thanks for you comment and tips @d-zero!

I know about steamapps and have used it before. Steammonsters and Drugwars are just not for me. I've read about it looked into it but it didn't catch on.

Hmh... I'll check that delegation for tokens tho. Interesting. Have you made a model calculation on the expected returns with those tokens?

Cheers!

If I recall correctly STEEM Hunt pays about 0.4% of the value of delegated SP per week (they pay in Hunt Token based on market values)

Dlike straight up pays 1 token per SP per day. Thie IEO priced a token at 2.5 cents. Dlike seems to give the best results as long as price holds up well for the short term.

Noice! I'll check it out!

Thanks!