You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Another Hype Post. Nothing To See Here, Move Along

in #steem6 years ago

This is the first time I have seen one of your posts, personally I don't scroll the feed much simply because I find most of it to be crap about which I have no interest. I have sat here and scrolled for ten minutes non-stop not finding a single post to pique my interest.

I only clicked on your post to see what you did to earn that grand in upvotes and quite frankly was relatively surprised at the writing, the wit and what made the length easily manageable was the layout. Too often people cram too many words together as if in one giant crampacked paragraph. The eye appreciates empty space.

As for the alleged self-aggrandizement you have been accused of by some, I found it entertaining and not so much self-aggrandizement but just funny word play from someone who has a few projects on the go. I say (put prefferred consonant here)uck-em .

So, I am going to follow you, something I do not do willynilly, while I wasn't so when I first joined steemit I most certainly am now. I most certainly do not do the "I follow you you follow me" scenario. One must prove to me that they got something worthwhile for me to follow. And you seem to have something going on and perhaps I can learn to adapt what you are doing to make my own posts a little more attractive.

Cheers
@daemon-nice

Sort:  

Thank you my brother. And you’re right, some people just can’t hear the humor in it I guess.

Upvotes are virtually all purchased as well. Don’t believe the numbers.