You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I submitted my Resignation to Steemit, inc

in #steem7 years ago

You wouldn't believe how often I post something I think is ok only to be told it reflects poorly on steem.

Sort:  

@dan we would not even be here without you, your voice carry enormous weight and now you know how it feels like to be God, dealing with free-willed people who do not see you as an equal to them but instead an authority.

I have because of your skills and the tech you have built become a Dan Larimer fan, and I wish you the best. I wish you all the best and nothing but the best!

Nothing you post reflects poorly on steem, well maybe a quick resignation does, but nobody wants to see you go anywhere man, even those who fight with you now and then and criticize everything you do/say. Steemit is not the same without Dantheman, I feel like cracking a bottle of JOHNNIE WALKER black label open right now and offer you a double on the rocks, that will cool things down a bit.

Keep walking.. ive cracked one open lol

That is a bloody shame .. you were the only one saying 'anything', and it was all VERY interesting!

But controversial is a good thing, the whole point of a platform like this one is its diversity, not for it to become some kind of borg. A place where everyone agrees on everything...that's like the premise of a dystopian nightmare scenario. Without questioning and debating, how does something evolve?

Edit: You will be missed.

Loading...

I have not agreed with your analysis of the personal issues that you posted, but I admired your transparency, integrity & honesty, even then. In no way did I ever even consider that it refelected badly on Steem, Steemit or Steemit , Inc.

You have educated me through your blog posts on crypto, anarchy & voluntarism.
Here's hoping for all the best to you. @dan

Yea, can't really do your job if your actions are rejected and considered controversial all the time.

I personally don't have much trust if you're not involved.

@dan I understand. I just wish we could of at least tried more of your ideas. Your ideas is what led to Steemit, so thank you for that.

you could always make a new account and not tell anybody lol

Fuck that. Your thoughts have always been valuable and important. I think you may have more confidence and trust your own judgement. I never noticed any of the sorts.