Where do I find the wallet address to send steem into my wallet from an outside source?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I was told it was my username, dantethegreat, but that seems to not have worked. Help would be very much appreciated. I have already used the buy steem or steem power button on the wallet screen, but I am talking about sending steem from an outside source such as genesis mining, or an exchange.

Sort:  

Hello my friend ..
Post Beautiful

Thank you. Do you know the answer to the question in the story?

Looking at your wallet, you've received Steem from and external source. I'm confused, are you looking to receive more Steem into your wallet, or are you looking to remove Steem from your wallet. ???

It might be what looks like addresses labeled Owner Key or Active key under the permissions tab on the wallet screen?

I am looking to move steem from genesis mining into my wallet. Thus far, all I have done is to buy steem into my account with ether and bitcoin. But, now I am trying to transfer steem which is currently at genesis mining.

At genesis mining, you can mine several different cryptocurrencies. Last week they began to offer the ability to convert some of your mined ether to steem automatically, then send it daily to your wallet. I just don't know my wallet address to send it to. All the other coins I mine have wallets that are very easy to find the wallet address.

I think it is one of those addresses under the permissions tab in the wallet screen, but there are so many of them that I don't know which I need to use.

Hi @dantethegreat,

Looks like you are now receiving STEEM from GenesisMining. If you figured this our right help me what did you update in your Payout Wallet settings in GenesisMining?

In Wallet address: Your user name without "@"? or With "@"?
In Memo: Did you enter your meme address in here? (It is under bottom of Permission tab - Steemit wallet page)

User name with @ or without is what I need to know aswell.

@williamb293 Forget it. Steem mining in GenesisMining is not working. or they don't make payouts for Steem allocation. And no support too.

I changed my mining allocation from STEEM to ETH.

If you are sending STEEM from an exchange then the address is in fact your username. If you are sending Bitcoin or Ether, then you can find the address inside your wallet 'Click Buy Steem or Steem Power', you'll see the addresses there.

I am sending if from Genesis mining. It autoconverts mined ether to steem. So, I then need to send it from there to my Steemit account. Would I use my username in that instance since it is not exactly an exchange, but similar I guess since you are sending actual Steem.

If someone else should send you STEEM. Should I give my memo string?
I see two option for the MEMO string, which one I should use?

perfect answer thank you