You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Call to the Whales - It's Time to Clean This Place Up - Please Join Me!

in #steem6 years ago

I mean no disrespect, but the whales on this site are too segmented. There's been too much infighting in recent months, exacerbated by big players getting into flagging wars with others. You're hardly exempt from this, as your spat with haejin was one of the larger ones.

I'm not going to say one was right and one was wrong, because looking form the outside, the only winning move was not to play. And unfortunately, your post isn't going to draw the whales you seek to join you. It's going to be minnows like myself who haven't been around very long and don't know the whole story. Admittedly, that includes me. But I do know that flagging others with my minuscule SP is a fool's errand. It'll only lead to me being flagged and unable to earn anything of value.

The whales that would likely join you are also probably too put off by the events of the past two months to want anything to do with either side. That is, assuming they were never dragged into it in the first place. Kinda like #GamerGate, to be quite frank. The moment you made any statement, you were immediately branded an enemy by the opposition. I know what comes out of such insanity, and it's not worth the headache.

I hope for Steemit's sake that I'm proven wrong. It would be great to see the whales joining forces to help clean up some of the glaring issues with this site. The cynic in me says it's not likely, but would love to be wrong on it.