You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is NOT Steemit. STEEM Is More Valuable Than Steemit.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Does Steem the cryptocurrency have a usable wallet other than Steemit.com? (Serious question, I don't know the answer, I know there was an app announced at Steemfest II but I've heard nothing about it since).

Edit: Seems busy.org has transfers so yes. However both of those are 'web wallets', which are generally seen as the lowest tier in the crypto space.

Sort:  

cli_wallet is a command line wallet that is part of the open source code. It is the only thing I use to manage my STEEM and SBD coins. (I only use the web site for the social platform with the posting key.)

But you're old-school and love command line interfaces. Heheh. :)

Guilty as charged. Vessel was already mentioned when I replied or I would have included it. The question asked about alternatives to web wallets.