You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Vote Matters! (The Future of Steem)

in #steem5 years ago

Hi @therealwolf, thanks for the memo.

I have just voted for you as my 9th witness vote.

I started voting for witnesses only after reading one of the articles like yours here. I know I can just go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and click away 30 witnesses at random. But then that wouldn't serve the purpose, right? Before voting, I wanted to get to know the witnesses and their contributions to the community. That process takes time because there is no central place I can go to and find out the contributions of all the witnesses to the community and from there choose the witnesses I want to vote for. Perhaps the current witnesses could come up with a website with complete and up to date information on all the witnesses, instead of individually publishing article and sending memos to the steemians canvassing for votes.

Sort:  

I'm glad that my post could be of help and I appreciate the vote!

And I agree, there needs to be a more central place for info.