How to create a master key and export the public keys for a more secure account creation

in #steem5 years ago

Hi there,

as many of you known already I've launched a service of free account creation for everyone in who ask.

There are two ways for me to create a free account for you:

  1. The direct one, where you simply inform me with your account name, and I create the master key for you (like steemit does)
  2. The indirect one, where YOU CREATE the MASTER KEY, you give me the public key, and I'll create the account for you with those keys

The second way is more secure, because I'll never know your private keys even for a second, and I'll not have to send it via email to you.

Once you will generate you master key, you will be able to store it in a safe place of you choice without sharing it with no one never!

It is true that the first way is the easiest one, no action is required from you, so that's why I'm writing a simple tutorial just to show you how simple is this procedure!

Let's start

key.png

  1. Go to https://steemworld.org/@[YOUR STEEM ACCOUNT]
  2. Get on the bottom of the page.
  3. On your left click on Key generator.
  4. Than Put the name you wish for your account and click GENERATE RANDOM
  5. SAVE THE MASTER KEY AND DO NOT LOSE IT NEVER!!!!
  6. Click on export public keys

You will get a Json format file, you send it to me via email at [email protected], and I'll create your free account!
Than you will be able to log in with the master key you saved!

Thanks for reading ;)

If you want to support our work please consider to delegate to us some SP:

. With 50SP I'll resteem all of your future posts
.With 100SP I'll resteem and upvote all of them with 0.10$ Upvote

Join our discord: https://discord.gg/qaWTZS

Thx @crokkon @steemchiller

Sort:  

This is a meaningful thing.👍

Thanks

Congratulations @digital.mine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!