You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Mining for Windows / Linux / Linux VM in Windows

in #steem8 years ago

Hello, r3b37. First of all, let me express my gratitude towards the work you do :)
I followed every step, and now I am at syncing process. How long does this usually take?
Also, if succesful, how much will it mine?
Sorry if I'm asking amateur questions, I have just began to explore cryptoworld :)

Sort:  

Thanks @digitalarchitect for me it took few hours to actually start mining and I had 2 cores processor running 2 threads. I cant give you the exact calculations but I am mining 0.001 STEEM per 5 minutes (approx) with miner running on 3 threads 24/7, Intel Xeon E5-2673 v3 @2.4Ghz.

Thank you.
It has been processing for about 10 hours now. Is that normal?
Also, did anyone else pass this syncing stage? Or are you syncing just like me?

the red errors you are getting while mining are okay as long as the miner doesnt crash, you should check your steem power it must be increasing with time

The issue was resolved! I closed steem and run it again and it started mining! Thank you, r3b37!

Alright, thank you for your assistance, once again!
So should I just wait a few more hours? Also, since steem power increases anyways, how will I know if the miner is working?

have you downloaded the updated miner from https://github.com/btscube/steem/releases/ ?

Latest is "steem-win-x64-012.zip" and a updated blockchain from http://www.steemitup.eu/ for the new miner with config.ini modified as per your account and settings.

Yes, I did it last night, so it should be up to date.
The syncing process is over! But unfortunatelly I'm not mining, because I got this error:

Could you please help me solve this?