You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago

I may not understanding everything about blockchains and cryptocurrency, but I understand loyalty.
It is said that when the head is wrong or right, the body follows suit. Having divided loyalty has never been a good thing. Sitting on the fence is choosing the opposition.

No one is forced to stay with steemit, but if you have such role as a witness, where you earn from the community because of the role, that's like receiving salary as an employee. Such person should be loyal.

Is there a way to recognize such witnesses? This may be the reason the coin is depreciating swiftly. With EOS launching games close, many more people are powering down to get there.

While I know that steemit will rise again, I also think the witnesses should pick a hustle and focus.

I felt your intense dedication for steemit @donkeypong maybe you should also share on your blog, from time to time, reasons why you are here and sticking here on Steemit.

Sort:  

Crypto in general has been in a downcycle; it's not specific to Steem. We have a lot to look forward to here in the coming months with SMTs and Hivemind (amongst other developments). To find those witnesses, you can research the names of EOS block producer candidates. I chose not to list names in my post, but some have identified themselves separately in their comments on this post.