You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anonymous downvotes...

in #steem5 years ago

Hello Piotr,

thank you very much for your thoughtful comment! (I don't know why I felt the need to place thoughtful here... they always are! ;-)).

It's a dilemma imo. I would fight to protect the right of this user to voice his opinion even if I'm not sharing his belief.

So, I will just agree to disagree with him! Yes I am using SBI because I liked the idea behind this project and I have enlisted quite a few fellow Steemians as well!

I don't think that this is as negative as bid bots or self-upvoting but he may have a point here that voting circles come close to such services and methods.

But, what is his plan here? To penalize all that are regularly upvoting content of befriended authors? Well, if so he has a lot to do because I guess that the majority of upvotes are distributed in such a manner because others won't even get the visibility on their content if not from befriended/followed accounts I'm afraid.

I'll just accept this and move on I guess! If he sees the need to downvote my stuff because I am using SBI... so be it.

Cheers!
Lucky