You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I haven't written on Steem in a while. Here is why. (by Charlie Shrem)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Just write normally and write what you want. I have made more than my share of rewards during the life of Steemit so far, but I keep writing and posting. One reason for this is that I enjoy writing about various subjects. The second reason is that I use most of my earnings to fund other programs such as @outreach . The featured author idea has been tried extensively and there was some backlash, so those who were running those posts ended them when we got the re-steem feature. You are welcome to try featuring authors and see what the community thinks, but I would be more interested in reading your own blog. Just don't overdo it; post once a week or so and no one should complain.