You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemjet or Hivejet?

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

This is timely and thoughtful of you. A friend is not one who is an island of knowledge and ideas, but is one who hears the opinion of others before taking a huge decision. Kudos my friend

I vividly remember how I successfully hosted the first-ever steemjet world cup competition that attracted over 300 youths and brought awareness to the Steem community.

These individuals were brought in their numbers to the Steem community but this has been difficult for many of them to thrive due to the dilapidated structure of the Steem community which has seen unnecessary monopoly and censorship in recent times.

In view of that, I would suggest that we move over to HIVE. Because of the following reasons

1. Hive is an emerging blockchain technology with a lot of amazing potentials that can seamlessly onboard and sponsor our upcoming world cup.

2. Many individuals and DAPPs have moved over to Hive and this would increase in the near future as it is disrupting the blockchain social media industry

3. I have already started a promo-hive campaign that would onboard many individuals to the platform and the more we do this, the more party and success we'd have in the future

4. There is no monopoly on hive and decentralization is really prominent, whereas on steem, there is currently a massive taking down of stakes, unworthy witnesses emerging, and topping the charts. It reeks so much centralization.

But on the hive blockchain, everyone is a CEO of their own and this has been what the blockchain was built to look like.

5. Steem prevented and shattered our plans in the past and it is only important that we move the tent to a more secured framework that would give us all the fun and balance we need.

5. We could just use steem for bath just like the good old days you know. Hahaha. Use it to bath out the effects of the coronavirus my friend 😅

I have many points but I'd leave this few here for you to ponder over. By the way it's good to have you around my friend. Missed you greatly.

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@donnest/successful-day-1-steemjet-sports-competition-and-update

https://steemit.com/steemjet/@donnest/day-two-of-the-steemjet-sports-competition

Sort:  

I do dearly wish to convince you to stay at hive due to the overwhelming factors such as the crypto-J curve, the 51% attack and others but optimally, the choice is yours. I think anyone you pick to host the world cup festival will be grandiose.

Please include me in the starting line up for the world cup, I've been really down since the pandemic, this can lighten me up a bit

Sure, there would be a lot collaborations my friend