A potential problem I see with randowhale

in #steem7 years ago

I have got a question regarding randowhale and a potential problem I see coming for it.

For everyone who doesn´t know it, you can send 2SBD to @randowhale and it will upvote a post of your choosing with a random amount of votepower between 1% and 50%. And since its is a huge whale it has a lot of power. But beware it is randowhale and not randomwhale


Now more and more people are starting to use randowhale. And as far as I understand the available votepower gets less with every vote that is cast and replenishes by 20% per day.

So the problem I see as randowhale gets more and more attention is that the vote power will go towards 0%. Which would lessen the impact and the goal of this great apllication.


So now I am wondering if the votes will be restricted under a threshold of votingpower or if it will just go through and the people who dont check the power beforehand have bad luck(with randowhale its all about luck anyway)?

If you like the concept of randowhale you could also check out payitforeward where @kennyskitchen and others give out randowhale votes.

Cheer
Dorman