A chance to promote Steemit...

in #steem7 years ago

rage.PNG

Page seperator2.PNG

Preparations for the weekend are currently underway and I am starting to prepare for a weekend at the busiest and most exciting event South-Africa has to offer (At least in terms of gaming and technology). I have been attending this event every year since I left school and 2017 will be my 8th time attending the NAG LAN event!

This will be the first time that I go, not to geek out, but to represent this wonderful platform that can potentially change the lives of thousands of people

The NAG LAN runs at the same time as the rAge expo and I will be sitting in (hopefully) my usual spot revelling in the nerdiness of Geek heaven. Since 2500 people will be attending the event with their PC's, what better time than now to promote!

Page seperator2.PNG

Proof?

I truly appreciate that Steemit is not a platform used to scam people, therefore, here is a photo of the tickets to the event...

20171004_123417.jpg

20171004_123521.jpg

In case you wonder, that is me!

18836638_10207442065444750_838672730137626778_o.jpg

Any Donations will be very much appreciated! 5 STEEM goes a long way in South-Africa!

I do not like to ask, but I would very much appreciate any donations that can go towards fuel and travel expense. I will not be sleeping so energy may also be needed!

My plan.

I will be uploading video and photos of the event and will also be personally introducing any new Steemians I can sign up!

Please be so kind as to resteem if you think this is a worthwhile promotion attempt!

Signature.PNG

Sort:  

Awesome plan guy, wish I could pop into rage, but it's far.

Stay tuned! Maybe some of the video and photos will just bring it a bit closer...

Well, I'm with you

O' Dear you r really going to visit a wonderful place.I m curious to see your videos about this journey.
well, no doubt its great attempt. clapping for u

Thank you! I am looking forward to it. This is the first time I am going for something other than my own geekiness...

Hey mate. I will check you at the rAge expo this weekend

That would be awesome! I will hopefully be on the upper floor... It would be great to meet other Steemians!

I would love to come as my buddies are going to be there. But I stay in Cape Town.

That is quite a distance... Did you attend the event that was held in Cape-Town earlier in the year?

very good post my friend.

Thank you.

friend help me upvote my posting, my post is very weak nobody upvote and me weak to ask for you strong, and i always coment your posting and i resteem.

Those action figures.... nice!!

Rage LAN baby, oh yea!

Upvoted & Resteemed

I am somewhat excited... Yeah, some of those figures are from previous rAge events...

Hiii dear @dracosalieri, ohh lucky you r who going to attending NAG LAN Event, best wishes and hope for best and enjoy that event. Plz a look on my latest Blog for positive response. Thanks.

Thank you for that, I will try my best to promote the platform...

I will have a look.

Sounds like you are going to have a great weekend! Hope you enjoy it and bring back plenty of steemians!

Cheers

I will certainly try!

Cool cant wait for your posts!

Congratulations @dracosalieri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wish you a best of luck my friend @dracosalieri, That's the spirit! Goodness always win! Remain true to yourself, hold fast to your guiding principles and no doubt the success will be yours, your effort is no doubt a great help for all steemit community. Stay confident and blessed my friend.

That's a great job for promoting the steemit.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ${username} from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.