Steem.Supply Update: Fixing The Rewards Calculation Example Wehn SBD Printing Rate Zero

in #steem6 years ago

The Steem blockchain stopped printing SBD for a while now, shifting the rewards to a combo of STEEM and Steem Power. In case you missed that, I wrote a relatively simple description of the reasons behind this situation.

Some of the edge cases created by this 'SBD print rate = zero' situation weren't accounted for in my rewards calculation tool steem.supply, so I made a couple of updates to that too, last week. But one place I didn't checked was the rewards calculation example.

Here's what it displayed on a 'SBD print rate = zero' case:


Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 3.18.44 PM.png


This is not correct, as the user @mysearchisover rightfully pointed out. So I made the necessary corrections and it now looks like this:


Screen Shot 2018-08-17 at 3.18.21 PM.png


As usual, looking forward to your feedback, criticism and suggestions. This app grew so much only because people like you gave feedback or requested features.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Are we going to go back to the SBD and SP payout or will it stay this way

Eventually, we will.

I mean it sort of not good because the price of Steem is low so I would have gotten more in return if I exchanged sbd to Steem like before last year

If more SBD is printed, it current price would be lower.

as always you can find ways on this kind of calculations. Still remember when you post about how rewards are calculated.

Lot of complex math's involved in that you are doing great : ) making it simple and easy for steemians

Thanks! I know some of these fixes take a lot of time and we all appreciate it :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi my friend
Resteemed
I like your work. I will keep supporting you always
God bless you
Samer

The truth is that I am learning about this but if you are right I have noticed that they are not printing SBD anymore

I am just happy that the peg is remade...
Good work...steem.supply rocks!!!

You've consistent with price rate adjustment and updates.

I want to ask, is it not possible to automate this reward adjustment? So that you can focus on adding new features and improving users experience.

It is already automated, it was just something that I overlooked to add to the code. What other features or user experience improvements do you see?

It may sound trivia, but I would to see a feature like night mode on steem.supply. If you can can integrate option to see price in more fiat currencies, the choice of these currencies depend on you.

Beleive me, it waa steemitbkog thaylt made me know what steemit is exoectung next, and your update shows a lot of work done.

Oh that is the reason . I was thinking about it from long time why I am not getting sbd. Thanks for the informative post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good inform . Great update news . Keep it up .
Thanks for sharing @dragosroua

Wao great information...great job..you always very good working ...wonderful blog.....thanks for sharing.