You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another goodbye...

in #steem4 years ago

I'm very sad you're leaving our community, the recent events have been hard on everyone. I thank you for your unconditional support for me in the last 3 years. I wish you happiness and good time with your family and time off from crypto. Hopefully you'll come back to us in the future where STEEM would be bigger and stronger.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words, it does mean a lot. I've also been very happy and honored to work with you over the past years, and even though I'm more of a ninja guy, it was nice having a pirate amongst us ;)

I might be believing that on a technical level there are fundamental design flaws in the consensus system that need to be fixed, but one thing for sure is that the community of people running the network nodes and interacting with the blockchain in anyway will not die anytime soon, as can be witnessed currently (pun intended!). And if the worst would happen and the chain would fall completely into evil hands, the community can always move to a new chain or fork of the existing one (easier said than done, but still possible). So I am not leaving with sadness right now, but rather with pride to have been part of this awesome community. The current fight is history in the making, regardless of the outcome.

I will definitely come back to crypto at some point in the future, bigger and stronger as well. Steem on!