You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤘🔥📯 Release of Memestagram: new Steem wallet and app that you’ve been waiting for even without knowing

in #steem5 years ago

This may well be the greatest idea I've seen all year. Let's be real here, everybody loves a good meme. If someone tells me they don't find memes entertaining, I cross them off as a "closet meme-er," who prefers to scroll and laugh uncontrollably in private.

Having an available platform similar to Instagram that is solely catered to memes will undoubtedly draw the attention of a significant portion of users already on Instagram. I'm a millenial and many of my friends have brought up in discussion that they only follow meme accounts on instragram and/or only care about meme accounts, so having to scroll through hundreds of other posts from people they follow that they don't really care to see can often deters them from taking the time to scroll through their feed at all.

On the other hand, some users say they don't care for memes (I still stand by my "closet meme-er" theory..), so the unavoidable and crowded presence of memes on instagram distracts them from being able to see other posts they really care about, like ones by friends and family.

Creating a separate platform only for memes will not only aid the meme takeover of instagram that frustrates many users, but it will simultaneously provide a second source and outlet for even more memes to scroll through for all the die-hard meme-lovers out there. And trust me, there are many :)

Can't wait to see where this brilliant project goes!

Sort:  

i-dont-know-rick-looks-fake-to-me.jpg
I do not know Rick looks fake to me hahaha, it can really be a great idea, but so many social networks, at some point we are going to tire, or saturate, I think that people who have Instagram follow accounts that they want to see frequently, when they get tired of An account simply stops them from continuing. I do not know, what do you say?