Day 3: Making Progress! :)

in #steem6 years ago

Duchess Resteem Services

Day 2 was a busy day for me, so there was no real progress.
Today, however, much progress!
For now I've stuck to my method of promoting my new service and just comment on posts.
I've added a little thing at the end, as I was met with some hostility from some of the OPs.

If it seems spammy, you can just flag it and it won't show up on your page.
As far as advertising my service goes.. I've seen people trying to promote garbage.. no flag..
It's gonna happen though, I've accepted, and I could care less about what my reputation # is.
The fact of the matter is, I'm growing and my posts and resteems will reach more and more people every day; Growth is inevitable at this point. :)

Thank you so much to those who've followed me and are supporting me!
It means the world! :)

New Followers Today

- 12 - (WOW!)

I can't even keep track of who to thank at this point.. This is incredible for a day!
Today we started out with 19 followers and now we're at 31! :))

This is good news for everyone!

The Post



New Resteem Service!

Click to check it out! :)

** This is a HUMAN service, no bots! :) **

Follow - @duchess1 for FREE resteems!

If this post bothers you, feel free to just flag it! No need to be bitter.. Thanks! :)



Now, to me, this isn't anything obnoxious or spammy.
Some may take it like that.. but those are the people who are just negative, so no worries.
I blow that negativity off. :)
I'm going to keep doing what I do, regardless!

Thank you for your support and kindness! :)

1duchess2.jpg Follow me @duchess1 ! <3 1duchess2.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, totally understand that you're trying to build a new and unique service here. It's definitely a good thing you're trying to do.

A high reputation score is really important though. And spamming comments on people's posts isn't really a great way to achieve what you are trying to do if you want to maintain that reputation score.

Some people will send a small amount of SBD (like 0.001) to other accounts and use the comments field to tell them about your service. You'll probably find that you'll get a few followers using that strategy. And it avoids leaving spammy comments on posts that you normally wouldn't read. You could even offer a free re-steem if they follow you.

It will also avoid the constant flags that you're getting which has destroyed your reputation. It's going to take some effort to rebuild that rep score.