Kicking off a HUMAN-run resteeming service: Day 1

in #steem6 years ago

Duchess Resteem Services

1duchess.jpg

I consider Day 1 to be a pretty big success!

I've gotten the first idea I want set up and I've put forward some steps to get it into motion. Now I just need to continue my efforts and I believe I'll eventually have something of some serious value and something that will help new members and posters with valuable content get more recognition in more ways!

I want to do my part in assisting in the purging of content meant solely to negatively impact the platform or the users of it. If I can grow at a decent rate, I will have more influence in the community and I will be able to do more with this service and provide other services I have in mind, in the future.

Thank you to everyone who has supported me on my first day working (officially) on the service!
I have also gotten my page set up so that anyone who visits it @duchess1 can easily see what I offer!

Thank you everyone for your support!

New Followers Today

- 2 -

Thank you to @dontlosehope and @stephanie-hakel for following me today! :)
I am thankful!

The Page

As you can see, I got the page adjusted as well!
I will more than likely change this in the future, but we will see.
I just wanted to make sure the writing in my bio and everything was clear and easy to read!

Promotion

I wasn't sure of the best way to get the word out for free.. so I basically just started to comment on a lot of the major trending and hot posts informing people of the service.
It wasn't well-received in some cases.. but I can respect that.
I just want people to understand that I am not a bot and I am not automating anything..
All of that shameless self-promotion is me waiting 20 seconds to paste my comment.
I added input to some, either initially, or after I was met with a response (or flag :( ) to let people know that I am real, not some automated service created in the name of profiteering, no.

I am a HUMAN being. :P

I will re-iterate that as often as I must.
This. Is. Not. A. Bot. Service.
The future services will not be either.
I don't believe automation can actually understand what makes an article worthy of sharing or not.
I believe I CAN. :)

Thank you for your support and kindness! :)

1duchess2.jpg Follow me @duchess1 ! <3 1duchess2.jpg

Sort:  

Share the food and the scenery, hope you like it, and the articles you share are also interesting.

Food and scenery are always good posts to share! :)
Nothing like getting a little bit of culture in your life! :D

This is a wonderful service and great work you're starting up. well done and know you got my support.

Thank you very much! :)
I am trying to get rid of a lot of the inhuman aspects of steemit.
I don't think a bot is equipped to decide what's quality content and what's not!
I just want to help people grow! :)