You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 Update: Restoring Continuity

in #steem6 years ago

how far back did u look? did u see the 500+ word stories that made a dollar?
did u look what my average posts word count is? or the average pay it gets?
what about this series, where I put myself out there for people to see the real me?
this one for example? - https://steemit.com/life/@dunstuff/exposing-my-vulnerabilities-5
or the 4 before it?

and the end of the day, it's hard for a user to continue writing good content when shit like this makes $16,000
with no investment. - https://steemit.com/@halo - but aint noone gonna flag it, cos, tits, and, although the content isnt very interesting, its orriginal, not plag.
shrug

but hey, I guess I'm just a whiny minnow right? maybe it's just that I've seen my investment plummet.
don't worry, I'll be gone soon enough. I was kinda hoping this place would be different, where proof of brain was how u got rewarded. but that's not it at all. its a popularity contest.

and no, I didn't say ALL users are in circlejerk mode. I'm saying that a lot of new content doesn't get noticed because people already have loyalties to other users.

just looked up your stats. your 'donut' is good. many sprinkles on it.