You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Coin Airdrop: Claim your account now with your Steem username!

in #steem5 years ago

I am having an issue claiming my id. I logged out of steem id and logged back in so I could see the message. Saved my keys and checked off both statements but the next button cannot be pressed.

Sort:  

Hi! I don't know if you have found a solution since then, but i found what makes problem : I wasn't on my computer used to create my steemit account. Now i am, and everything worked perfectly !

Hi @pipoune
That wasn't the solution for me. I only use the one computer to work on Steem. I have other computers to do other stuff. However I did edit the page so that I could push the button. If you don't know, it is possible to "Inspect" elements on any web page and modify them temporarily on your browser. It just requires a reasonable ability with HTML.

David

Yes, very good idea, i wouldn't have tought of it. :)

Hi, I have the same problem, have you found a solution since then?

Hi @pipoune
I haven't had a response yet. In a couple of days, I will try again. I looked at some of your art. I couldn't believe the Husky
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmWzRXAssWDCdXeYCSkvcvjffx2FMxfJ76MJ9Gzz4U3y6S
was not a photograph.

There is a movie called Tim's Vermeer (here is the trailer)

Which shows a technique that Johannes Vermeer might have used.

Thank you for your visit and for your suggestion, it is very interesting!!