You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to Coindesk Article “Steem Provokes Doubt of Market Observers”

in #steem8 years ago

Another interesting thing is that last week the total number of steemit users was 30,000 with 30% inactive. What happens when that is millions? The ability of the underlying crypto currency and block chain to scale with that kind of volume is critical. You were absolutely correct.

In addition, Ponzi schemes ask you to spend money, and promise big rewards. I've made money on steemit without spending a dime. If it is a Ponzi scheme they are doing it wrong. laugh

Sort:  

I agree with you on that.
I don't agree with people saying that Steemit is a Ponzi scheme or some sort. Their trading system/mining or whatever you call it is just different from other Cryptocurrencies out there.

Where did you get this number from ? It look like only a third of the total users were active the last 7 days.
https://steemd.com/distribution

It was a post last week. And yeah I was going off total users period. Dan or some developer posted something. Might be able to find it using steemshovel.com Just thinking of keywords
maybe users and inactive?

EDIT: This is not the one I remember seeing.... but I did find one post on steemshovel.com (I believe it is not done indexing posts) I am friends with the guy that made it and it only started indexing last night. https://steemit.com/steem/@whatissteem/how-many-users-come-back-to-steem-a-numbers-analysis